When Steven Joyce Got Hit In The Face By A Dildo

I know this is late – it happened over a week ago – but unless you’ve been living under a rock in New Zealand, you would have heard about Josie Butler AKA the woman who threw a sex toy at Steven Joyce in the lead up to Waiting Day celebrations.

Not ringing any bells? Well I’m sure the following 3 second clip will refresh your memory.

The police described the object as “objectionable material”.  To be honest, it isn’t something that you would expect to see out-and-about in your everyday life, but I also don’t think it’s something to get your blood boiling over.  However this isn’t what I am interested in here.

  1. What did she expect would result from her throwing a sex toy at a politician’s face?  Even though I have tried, I still cannot quite fathom what the connection is between our country’s sovereignty and a sex toy.  Maybe there is some deep-and-meaningful message embedded in there somewhere that I just don’t have the sense to find.
  2. Why did she throw a sex toy?  Did she go into her handbag and pull out the first object she could get her hands on? Or was there some elaborate backstory as to why she was carrying around a sex toy? That’s actually probably what I am MOST interested in.

Regardless of what the political motivations are behind the act, there is still only one way I can respond: LOL. She saw her opportunity and took it in hilarious fashion.  She really has embraced creative license and run with it.

I’d love to hear your opinions on this, so send them my way!  Also make sure you follow my blog and subscribe to my YouTube channel, for some more musings on the latest happenings.

Until next time,

Lizzie x

One thought on “When Steven Joyce Got Hit In The Face By A Dildo

Leave a Reply

