My First Video

Spoiler Alert: MY FIRST VIDEO IS ONLINE!

Okay – I admit it! To some people this probably isn’t the most exciting ‘Spoiler Alert’ they could have read.  But in MY mind, uploading my first video was a big deal.

It has been a long time coming, and I am quietly stoked with the end result.

To be honest, it was nerve-wracking pushing the upload button in my YouTube channel.  The button sits at the top right hand corner of the screen and, although it appears to be harmless and non-threatening, it takes a strong will and a moment of insanity to actually push it.

What is really funny about it though?! The act of actually pushing the button is entirely anti-climatic.  Why? Because it takes about 10minutes just to upload a 3minute video.  So I sat on my bedroom floor, dripping in nervous sweat, for 10 whole minutes while the upload bar slowly but surely made it’s way to 100%.  By the time it had actually finished, I’d kind of forgotten what I was doing.

Once it was online though, I got the most incredible feeling – the kind of feeling you can only get when you finally do something that you’ve been meaning to do for a long, long time.  Admittedly I have only had a handful of views, and there is a strong possibility that nobody has actually clicked that my channel exists… But that’s not the point.  The point is that I set a goal, worked towards it and am proud to say I have a video.

So. Here it is:

It would mean the world to me (I mean that literally and figuratively) if you would pop on over and check out my video.  Better yet, why not subscribe and make it a regular thing?! I would love to have you join me on this YouTube adventure.  The first day of a live video has given me the biggest rush, so I can’t wait to see what the future has to hold!

Don’t forget to start your week off with some ‘Laughs With Lizzie’

A little bit of cheese never hurt anybody.

L x

13 thoughts on “My First Video

  1. anroworld says:

    Congratulations, Lizzie! You are a brave girl and you are ready for challenges! Well-done! At this moment I cannot watch your video, but when I am free, I will check it and write you once more, ok! Just where I am now, there is no sound and pretty slow internet! But, I am so curious!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anroworld says:

    I just watched it! And WOW, it was really, really Great, dear Lizzie! Honestly, I like it, I smiled and laughed, and you know it made me feel good. I saw you like face-to-face and it was cool, i got to know a lot about you! I am very impressed and can’t wait your next video! I do love making films and, believe me, yours is great! Hope one day we can prepare something together (hope I am enough modest)! SUPER! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

